New Year in India and Yoga at the Ocean:

February 16, 2018 – March 3, 2018

Yoga-Travel to India: “The Holy Ganges in the Feet of the Majestic Himalayas and Leisure in Goa”


The journey goes through: Delhi-Rishikesh-Haridwar-Dehradun-Delhi-Goa

Day 1: Delhi– Haridwar– Rishikesh
Meeting with the group at Dehli (Indira Gandhi) airport. Getting to know the capital of India, Delhi. We learn the rythm of the third largest metropolitan city in the world and observe the sharp contrast between the remains of the ancients times and modern architectural solutions.

We drive from Delhi to the state of Uttarakhand. A visit to one of the brightest pearls of the main pilgrim destination, Haridwar (202 km). A home of Kumbh Mela, Vedic legends and yoga. We pass through the “Divine Gates”, where the young and fervent Ganges braves the Gharvald Himalaya and rushes along the Indo-Gangetic Plain.

The day ends in Rishikesh. Dedicated to Lord Krishna, the city with the ancient name of Hrishikesh is also famous as a global capital of yoga. It will be our home in the first half of this yoga-tour. A meeting with the most ancient atmosphere of yoga practice in the world. A chance to be filled with unique energy of silence, contemplation, peace, and meditation. We bid farwell to the evening sun and take part in Aarati, a ceremonial thanksgiving to Ganga-Mataji.

Статуя Шивы в Ришикеше на закате

Day 2: Rishikesh
We go sightseeing in the city that reminds us of a masterful sketch of a talented engraver carved in the riverside green: suspension bridges, temples, ashrams, and famous ghats. Descent to the sacred waters of the Ganges and a boat trip. If you wish, you can swim in the refreshing divine river. The day ends with an evening Aarati at the main ghat of Rishikesh.

It’s possible to organize rafting as an additional treat. We get lots of fun, photos, and wet clothes. So, don’t forget to take a change.

Рафтинг по Ганге в Ришикеше

Day 3: Rishikesh– Dehradun– Rishikesh 
We take a day trip to Dehradun, the capital of the state of Uttarakhand. Embosomed in the circle of the Pre-Himalayan Siwalik mountains, the city of Dehradun rests in the lap of the picturesque Dun plain in the feet of the Garhwal Himalayas.  It is the origin of both the Ganga in the West and Yamuna in the East. We stop for the meditation at the Buddist monastery. Next, we test the curative powers of the calciferous stalactic reservoirs of Shastradhara and its hydrosulfuric springs. Imprint in your memory and on camera the amazing views of the watefalls and caves in the flowing water.

Day 4: Rishikesh
We have a walk or a drive to the top of the mountain to the temple of Nilkanth Mahadev 12 km from Rishikesh. The shrine is dedicated to Lord Shiva, who, according to the legend, drank poison of Creation in this very spot. As a result, his throat (kantha) became blue (nil). So, Shiva and the sacred place got the name Nilkanth. Our way goes through the splendid forests and crosses the offshoot of the mountain bypassing the famous Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Ashram. That’s the place where the Beatles completed their spiritual practice. Engoy the view of the beautiful Ganga and the picturesque Phoolchatti Yoga Ashram from the road.

Статуя Патанджали в Индии

Day 5: Rishikesh
We have the option of experiencing the morning at Aarati and sunrise at Ganga. Before the ceremony, the most daring can take the purifying ablution in the crystal-clear waters of the holy river.

Pilgrimage to the Cave of Vasishtha located in 21 km from Rishikesh. We will follow the example of the great sage Vasishtha, who completed his prayers and practice in this place, and spend our time here in concentration and meditation. We will try to establish connection of our own energy with this place of immense power.

Йога на камне на фоне Ганги в РишикешеDay 6: Rishikesh – Haridwar– Delhi
Visiting Haridwar, we complete a dream of every Hindu pilgrim. We’ll take a look at the numerous baths and temples created for the ceremonial saving of the souls of the ancestors and eradication of own sins. Ganga takes everything we don’t need from us, while we take some water from Ganga in special containers as souveniers for our friends, relatives, and ourselves. As the legend goes, Ganga waters always remain fresh. That’s what we’re going to check.

We visit the temples of Mansa Devi (to make a wish) and Chandi Devi (to appeal to the powers of Shakti) located on the hills above the city. At the end of the day we meet in Delhi once again.

Day 7: Delhi
We meet the Red Fort, the Jama Masjid (World-reflecting Mosque), Chandni Chowk  district, the Gates of India, the Parliament Building. and the Presidential Palace. Be amazed by the breathtaking beauty of Akshardham temple, the originality of the Agrasen ancient step well, and the traditional laundry at Dhobi Ghat. Meditation at Lakshmi Narayan Temple and the Lotus Temple, where people of all religions are welcome to worship.  Sensing the energy of Sikh gurudwara Bangla Sahib.

Day 8 -14: Goa
At last, the welcome rest at the ocean. Sightseeing.

Океанское побережье

Yoga practice:

Morning and evening classes in places filled with unique yoga energy.
Meditations in temples and open-air pranayama during the day.
The structure and complexity of physical and breathing excercises are designed to satisfy the experienced practitioners as well as those, who are in the beginning of their path in yoga.

Goals of this yoga retreat in India:

  • master the new level of attention when completing basic and advanced asanas and pranayama
  • learn to set and keep awareness of your presence during the day (morning practice)
  • learn how to balance your energy and integrate the psychological and emotional experience received during the day (evening practice)
  • personalize your practice in the group taking into account your individual goals and health requirements
  • sense the unique energy of the most sacred spots of India through the practice of yoga
  • open the charms and power of India in an ideal journey created by an experienced yoga teacher and a person sincerely in love with this part of the world
  • establish a lasting habit to practice yoga everyday, as a natural and integral part of your life journey

Cost of the yoga-tour (14 days/ 15 nights):

  • $850 USD 

The fee includes: 

  • Trip transfers on comfortable air-conditioned vehicles.
  • Accomodation in hotels (BB), two beds in Rishikesh and Delhi. Two beds and breakfast not included in Goa.
  • Russian and English-speaking guide for the program.
  • Yoga classes

Additional fees:

  • Lunch and dinner
  • Insurance and visa
  • Entry tickets (the majority of temples on our route are free-of-charge)
  • Plane tickets
  • Jeep to Vasishth and Nilkanth if requested (about $10 USD per person)
  • Permission to take pictures and video, mandatory tips to porters, guides on sites, and driver
  • Other personal expenses

Registration and questions:

e-mail: karmazyoga@yahoo.com

call: +38 (066) 8034594

Путешествие в Индию и йога на океане: 16 февраля — 3 марта 2018

Йога-тур в Индию «Священный Ганг у подножия величественных Гималаев и отдых в Гоа»

Маршрут путешествия: Дели-Ришикеш-Харидвар-Дехрадун-Дели-Гоа

День 1: Дели – Харидвар – Ришикеш
Встречаемся со встречающими. Аэропорт и улыбающийся молодой человек с табличкой. Знакомимся со столицей Индии, Дели. Ощущаем ритм третьего по величине мегаполиса в мире, наблюдаем разительный контраст древних памятников и современных небоскребов.

Переезжаем из Дели в штат Уттараканд. Направляемся в одну из священных жемчужин главного паломнического направление, Харидвар (202 км). Пространство Кумбхамелы, ведических легенд и йоги. Проходим через «Святые врата», где молодая и брызжущая задором Ганга шумно сбегает с Гхарвальских Гималаев и устремляется в путь по Индо-Гангской равнине.

Финишируем в Ришикеше. Посвященный Кришне, Хришикеш (древ. название), известный также как столица мировой йоги, станет нашим домом в первой половине семинара. Знакомимся с древнейшим пространством практики йоги. Напитываемся неповторимой энергией тишины, созерцательности, умиротворения и медитации. Закатываем солнышко и участвуем в вечернем Аарати, ритуале благодарения Ганги-Матаджи.

Статуя Шивы в Ришикеше на закате

День 2: Ришикеш
Смотрим город похожий на набросок умелого гравера вырезанный в прибрежной зелени: подвесные мосты, храмы и ашрамы, знаменитые гхаты. Спускаемся к священным водам Ганги и совершаем прогулку на лодке. По желанию, окунаемся в бодрящие священные воды. Завершаем день вечерним Аарти на главном гхате Ришикеша.

Организацию рафтинга согласовываем на месте отдельно. Получаем массу удовольствия, фотографий, и мокрых вещей (берем сменку).

Рафтинг по Ганге в Ришикеше

День 3: Ришикеш – Дехрадун – Ришикеш
Отправляемся в Дехрадун, столицу штата Уттараканд. Окруженный кольцом Предгималаев, горами Шивалик, город Дехрадун покоится в лоне живописной равнины Дун у подножья Гархвальских гор. На западе — истоки реки Ганг, на востоке – Ямуны. Замираем для медитации в буддистском монастырском комплексе. Пробуем на себе целебную силу известняковых сталактитовых бассейнов Шастрадхара и его сероводородных источников. Запечатлеваем в памяти, и не только, виды живописных водопадов и пещер в потоках воды.

День 4: Ришикеш
Едем или топаем на вершину горы в 12 км от Ришикеша к храму Нилкантх Махадев. Святыня посвящена богу Шиве, который по преданию именно здесь выпил яд творения, в результате чего его гороло (кантха) стало синим (нил). Так Шива получил имя Нилкантх, которое распространилось и на священное место. Наша дорога проходит через живописные леса и пересекает горный отрог минуя известный Ашрам Махариши Махеш Йоги. Именно его когда-то посетила известная группа Битлз. Любуемся прекрасной Гангой и живописным ашрамом Пхулчатти с дороги.

Статуя Патанджали в Индии

День 5: Ришикеш
По желанию утреннее Аарти и встреча рассвета на Ганге. Предварительно, самые отважные могут совершить очищающее омовение в водах кристально-чистой, насыщенной серебром, священной реки.

Совершаем паломничество в пещеру Васиштхи расположенную в 21 км от Ришикеша. Мы  последуем примеру святого монаха Васиштхи, который по преданию выполнял молитву и аскезу в этих местах, и тоже проведем практику концентрации и медитации. Постараемся создать собственную энергетическую связь с этим местом необычайной силы.

Йога на камне на фоне Ганги в РишикешеДень 6: Ришикеш – Харидвар – Дели
Смотрим Харидвар — мечту любого паломника-индуиста. Разведаем многочисленные купальни и храмы, созданные для ритуалов во спасение душ своих предков и искупления собственных грехов. «Все в Гангу!» Запасаемся водой Ганги в специальных сувенирных сосудах на радость себе, друзьям и родным. По преданию, вода Ганги всегда остается свежей. Вот и проверим.

Посещаем храмы Манса Деви (здесь загадываем желания) и Чанди Деви (здесь обращаемся к женской силе), расположенных на холмах над городом. И снова: «Здравствуй, Дели!»

День 7: Дели
Знакомимся с Красным фортом, пятничной мечетью Джама Масджид, районом Чандни Чоук, воротами Индии, зданием Парламента и Президентским дворецом. Поражаемся величию храма Акшардхам, оригинальности ступенчатых колодцев Аграсена, и традиционной стирке в  прачечной Дхоби Гхат. Медитируем в пространстве белоснежного лотоса Храма Всех Религий и в Храме Лакшми Нараян. Посетим гурудвары сикхов Бангла Сахиб.

День 8 -14: Гоа
Наконец-то, долгожданная йога на океане. По желанию, погуляем по местным достопримечательностям.

Океанское побережье

Занятия по йоге:

Утренняя и вечерняя практика йоги в местах силы.
Дневные медитации в храмах и пранаяма в природных пространствах.
Уровень сложности физических и дыхательных упражнений рассчитан на начинающих свой путь в йоге и опытных практикующих.

Задачи семинара:

  • совершенствовать работу внимания в процессе выполнения базовых и сложных асан и пранаям
  • научиться отстраивать и сохранять осознанное присутствие в течение дня (утренняя практика)
  • научиться балансировать свое энергетическое состояние и интегрировать психо-эмоциональный опыт, полученный в течение дня (вечерняя практика)
  • индивидуализировать практику йоги в группе с учетом личных задач и состояния здоровья
  • прикоснуться к уникальной энергии сакральных мест Индии через практику йоги
  • открыть для себя очарование и силу Индии в идеальной формуле путешествия, созданной опытным инструктором по йоге, человеком искренне влюбленным в это пространство
  • наработать устойчивую ежедневную практику йоги, как естественную и неотъемлемую часть своего жизненного пути

Стоимость йога-тура (14 дней/ 15 ночей):

  • 850 $ (авиабилеты приобретаются самостоятельно)

В стоимость включено: 

  • Трансферы по всему маршруту на комфортабельных кондиционированных автомобилях.
  • Проживание в отелях с завтраками при двухместном размещении в Ришикеше и Дели. На Гоа двухместное проживание без завтрака.
  • Русскоговорящий гид – сопровождающий по программе Ришикеш-Дели.
  • Практика йоги

Оплачивается дополнительно:

  • Обеды и ужины
  • Страховка
  • Входные билеты (в большинство храмов и достопримечательностей по маршруту вход бесплатный)
  • Авиаперелет (ориентировочно Киев-Дели-Киев 550$ и Дели-Гоа-Дели 130$)
  • Джип в Вашишт и Нилкантх, по желанию (ориентировочно 10$)
  • Право на фото и видео съемку, обязательные чаевые носильщикам, гидам, водителю
    Остальные личные расходы.

Регистрация и вопросы:

e-mail: karmazyoga@yahoo.com
https://www.facebook.com/KarmaZyoga